Rufus Blasts Off!

Rufus Blasts Off!

Book - 2017
Rate this:
"Perfect for fans of Where the Wild Things Are , as it too features a voyage by a kid who doesn't play by the rules. A great storytime choice for young book lovers and adventurers." -- School Library Journal

"My name is Rufus Leroy Williams III. And I am ready to blast off."
"NO PIGS IN SPACE."

Rufus the Pig has already sailed the seven seas on a pirate ship. Now he dreams of the Moon, the stars, and Mars! So he bids his mateys goodbye and reports for duty at the space center. But Commander Luna tells him: "No pigs in space!" Why? Because pigs pester the pilot, do loop-the-loops in the cabin, and always want to push buttons. Then Luna learns that she needs someone to read a book live from the Red Planet--or the mission is scrubbed. Will Rufus finally blast off? This third tale about the adventurous pig is sci-fi fantastic!
Publisher: New York :, Sterling Children's Books,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781454920991
1454920998
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : colour illustrations
Additional Contributors: Gorbachev, Valeri

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top