Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom

Book - 2014
Rate this:
When a circus comes to a sleepy town, hilarious and wacky adventures ensue in this lively tale from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

Hannah's life is boring, boring, boring! But when Armitage Shank's Impossible Circus comes to town, Hannah's world is turned on its head. She meets Billy Shank, his astonishing camel, Narcissus, and a host of other bizarrely brilliant members of the circus. But all is not as it seems; Armitage Shank, evil ringmaster and Billy's surrogate father, has a dastardly plan involving light-fingered thievery...can Hannah and Billy to stop his sinister scheme before it's too late?

A brilliant mix of slapstick humor and wordplay, William Sutcliffe's debut children's novel--brought to life by the energetic illustrations of David Tazzyman--is a must for fans of Andy Stanton, David Walliams, and Roald Dahl.
Publisher: London :, Simon and Schuster,, 2014.
ISBN: 9781471120237
1471120236
Characteristics: 212 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm
Additional Contributors: Tazzyman, David

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top