The Fairy-tale Princess

The Fairy-tale Princess

Seven Classic Stories From the Enchanted Forest

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This beautiful collection of seven classic fairytales is organized around the theme of the fairytale princess. Each fairytale emerges from the page through a series of intricate paper sculptures cut from the pages of one of seven books, one for each of the fairytales in the collection. Each fairytale has its own particular visual flavour: for example, the story of "Sleeping Beauty" is blue and dreamy, while "The Princess and the Pea" is green and summery.
Publisher: London : Thames & Hudson, 2012.
ISBN: 9780500650066
Characteristics: 94 p. : col. ill. ; 30 cm.
Additional Contributors: Blackwell, Su 1975-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Nov 27, 2014

Love the intricate art!

ChristchurchLib Feb 26, 2013

"Imaginative retellings of seven classic fairy tales include "Sleeping Beauty," "The Frog Prince" and "Cinderella" and feature specially commissioned, sumptuously detailed paper sculpture images reflecting specific visual themes." February 2013 Kids' Books

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MPL

To Top