First Class Phonics, Book 6

First Class Phonics, Book 6

Rate this:
First Class Phonics is a series of books designed to help children quickly become proficient readers and writers. These books use Synthetic Phonics, a high-quality teaching method recognised all over the world. In Synthetic Phonics, children focus on the skills that enable them to read and spell words accurately. They recognise the importance of every sound they hear in the spoken word and learn to blend these sounds so that they can read words from the very beginning of the program. It is essential that children develop the ability to hear, identify and manipulate individual sounds in order to read fluently. This book provides a range of fun activities to ensure this happens. Book 3 introduces digraphs (two-letter sounds) and trigraphs (three-letter sounds). It covers the sounds ch, sh, th, ng, nk, ee, e (as in be), ay, igh, oa, oo (as in moon), oo (as in cook), ar, or, ir and the ways 'o' can make a different sound at the end of tricky words. It teaches the tricky words are, was...
Publisher: Luton :, Andrews UK
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9781783330263
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file,rda

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Related Authors


Subject Headings


Find it at MPL

To Top