The Countess

The Countess

eBook - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
"You can't help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!"
--Christina Dodd

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medeiros will adore The Countess, and sympathize with her hilarious attempts to cover up the untimely demise of her despicable husband, even as the late earl's twin brother sets her heart aflutter. The much adored creator of the popular Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels, the incomparable Lynsay is equally adept at historical romance--as this wonderful Regency romp so emphatically demonstrates!

Publisher: [S.l.] : [s.n.], 2011.
ISBN: 9780062041661
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc
eBiblioFile

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Tenement85 Oct 26, 2011

Entertaining to the end!!!!!!!!

b
bronwynp
Oct 11, 2011

It's like "Weekend at Bernie's" stuffed into a romance novel. Sands displays her poor literary skills yet again. I much prefer Elizabeth Hoyt or Lisa Kleypas for this genre.

r
Rubybaker
Aug 17, 2011

I read this book after 'The heiress,' though I'm not sure which one I prefered. They were both enjoyable reads, though the heiress, with Christiana's sister, Suzette, as the lead made me laugh a lot more. Wonderful detail and would definitely reccomend the series.

j
jdatwell
Jun 20, 2011

little slow on the uptake but the book was great all around.
characters were well written and lynsay did not disapoint.
if u liked her other books get ready for another one u will like.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top