Hans Andersen's Fairy Tales

Hans Andersen's Fairy Tales

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Enjoy twelve timeless tales from a magical storyteller . . . This enchanting book contains twelve of Hans Christian Andersen's magnificent stories. It includes- 'Thumbelina', about a little girl no more than a thumb-joint high; 'The Emperor's New Clothes', the tale of a man who cares only for his appearance; and 'The Little Mermaid', the story of a mermaid who longs to one day marry a human prince. These are delightful tales for everyone to enjoy. Plus an introduction by Jan Pieńkowski, and a behind-the-scenes journey, including an author profile, a guide to who's who, activities and more . . .
Publisher: London : Penguin Group, [2010]
ISBN: 9780141329017
Characteristics: xxi, 181 p. : ill. --
Additional Contributors: Gough, Philip
Lewis, Naomi
Alternative Title: Fairy tales


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MPL

To Top