Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:

Each book in this essential series reveals the life cycles of ten animals in a particular habitat.
The life cycles link together to create three food chains. At the end of the book is a simple
overview of how the three food chains interact to create a food web. With clear text and
punchy photographs, this is a captivating introduction to habitats and ecosystems.

Discover which animals are at the top and bottom of three rainforest food chains, and learn
what happens at each stage of their life cycle. At the end of each spread, use the picture clue
to guess which predator is waiting to pounce.

Publisher: New York : Kingfisher, c2011.
ISBN: 9780753466926
Characteristics: 32 p. : col. ill., col. map. --
32 p. : col. ill., col. map. --


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MPL

To Top