The Mozart Conspiracy

The Mozart Conspiracy

Book - 2011 | 1st Touchstone hardcover ed. --
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
A centuries-old mystery. An "accidental" death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn - the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben's first love - to investigate her brother, Oliver's mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s. At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don't add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver's research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets. From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice's labyrinthine canals to the majes­tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani "The Mozart Conspiracy" is an electrify­ing thriller and the start of an exciting new series.

Publisher: New York ; Toronto : Simon & Schuster, 2011, c2008.
Edition: 1st Touchstone hardcover ed. --
ISBN: 9781439193365
1439193363
Branch Call Number: FIC MARIA 9254tc 1
Characteristics: 337 p.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
BrownBird46
Aug 07, 2015

This book is packed with action, gory at times, but a good read. Would make a great movie. Looking forward to reading other books by this author,

m
mkh4
Mar 01, 2015

Great book and a fast read. Well written.

k
klcb
Jun 20, 2012

this is an OK book, I would put it the "vigilante justice" category - definitely a "bad guys get what's coming to them" kind of book and not all the good guys make it to the end to live happily ever after but it's OK. Clever plot, more than a tad over the edge on the level of violence with a high body count, a little contrived with stuff that pop up just when Ben's in a tough spot and really needs them, but still OK. Looking forward to seeing that this author does going forward with this character and see just how many

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top