The Pyramid of Doom

The Pyramid of Doom

Book
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down." --Northern Territory News

A BURIED EGYPTIAN TEMPLE. A SECRET KEPT FOR 6,000 YEARS. A RACE FOR LIFE WORTH KILLING FOR.

An international TV audience waits breathlessly as archaeologists prepare to break into a long-hidden vault beneath the Great Sphinx. But student Macy Sharif has already made her own shocking discovery: a religious cult raiding the site. Their prize? A map that will lead to something far more astounding: the lost pyramid of Osiris. Framed by corrupt officials, Macy goes on the run, trying to reach the only people who can save her before she is silenced--permanently.

American archaeologist Nina Wilde, once a renowned scientific explorer, now all but blacklisted by her colleagues, is trying to rebuild her reputation. But Macy's plea for help will send Nina and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase on the ultimate treasure hunt. From the streets of Manhattan to a yacht off Monaco to a buried desert site, they'll follow an elusive trail stalked by a killer determined to uncover a six-thousand-year-old secret. And beneath the forbidding desert, they'll enter a forgotten world both wondrous and horrifying, where the ancient God of Death has kept his secrets--until now.

"Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this." --Daily Mirror (U.K.)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
y
Yavin
Sep 28, 2019

Dr. Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase return for a fifth adventure. After finding Atlantis, the Tomb of Hercules, Excalibur and the Garden of Eden, Nina and Eddie finally go to Egypt to discover the Pyramid (and Tomb) of the legendary Osiris. A really enjoyable, fun thrill ride from New York, Monaco, Egypt and Switzerland. Fans of Indiana Jones and Matthew Reilly will most likely enjoy it. Events from the previous books do affect the plot of this, especially at the start. A fun ride that's just begging to become an action film. (Note: the original title - this was first published in Britain - is "The Cult of Osiris".)

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at MPL.

Try searching for The Pyramid of Doom to see if MPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest For Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top